Archive for 05/11/2007

The Flight

Posted: 05/11/2007 in Poetry

I wonder…I must.
Am I bound to see within?
The very essence of everything that which is,
Center my thoughts on You alone
And in it discover that we truly Are.
I am who am.
Encompass truths no further
All is in me, as I am in you.

I am the center and I encompass all – love is defined.

The Prayer of Barrabas

Posted: 05/11/2007 in Poetry

My gratitude for this moment,
That you’ve invited me to be here,
By myself I know, I cannot,
Raise my spirit to Your Presence.           

Here before you, I am.
My soul, of Your own, now bows,
pains and fears, scars and bruises,
with gratitude and pride, unmasked. 

No words, no thoughts, no sighs.
I come with no petition nor praise,
only the humility of a solitary walker,
and the dignity graced to a created god-man.  

I pray to understand that I do not need to pray,
To be filled with Your silence, than to address,
To be consumed by Your wisdom, than to learn,
That I may wake up and be glorified by your Being…
For one day, You will call, and I will respond,
“In Your hands, I commend, everything that I am…”

Immense Brokennes

Posted: 05/11/2007 in Poetry

i must remain broken for you to be whole,
in a state of becoming yet willfully dispersed,
i had the will to live but life wouldn’t take me,i
n desolation, nothingness is seen.
 

you, persistent and stubborn, collided,
jolted every piece of truth I held dearly.
exacting thoughts that loiter in my head,
albeit the smiles and hollow laughters, inversely 

us? when will you come? 
i will rest here for a while…
…reminiscing tomorrow in the now.
Salvation will never become.